About Us

The West Virginia Tourism Office is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce led by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Tourism Office works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Agency Information


Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Tourism Office
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200

Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Media Sales Inquiries

Our advertising agency of record evaluates all media propoals, makes recommendations, and places buys on behalf of the Tourism Office. As such, all media proposals should be directed to WVTOPAIDMEDIA@BVK.COM and not Tourism Office staff.


Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Tourism Commissioner

Kara N. Moore
Deputy Tourism Commissioner

Administrative Team

Anthony M. Woods
Director of Administration

Georgie Davis
Administrative Assistant

Partner Programs Team

Anna Plantz
Director, Partner Programs

Alex Dudich
Cooperative Advertising Coordinator

Debbie Snead
Partner Programs Assistant

Public Relations Team

Emily N. Hatfield
Director of Public Relations

Samantha Nygaard
External Communications Coordinator

Candace Nelson
Digital Marketing Coordinator

Jaden Hardesty
Marketing Assistant

Visitor Services Team

Sara Price
Director of Visitor Services

Alex Burdette
Call Center Specialist

Cliff Isaacs
Fulfillment Center Specialist

Sandy Smith
Call Center Specialist

Christina Fowler
Administrative Secretary


Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound – White Sulphur Springs

  • Robin  Clower – Supervisor
  • Brenda Quick

I-64 Eastbound – Huntington

  • Gwen Noll – Supervisor
  • Mitzi Ellis
  • Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound – Williamstown

  • Deborah Florence – Supervisor
  • Bonita Mckimmie

I-70 Westbound –  Wheeling

  • Patti Hargleroad
  • Alex DeLorenzo
  • Suanne Graham

I-79 Southbound – Morgantown

  • Patricia Kinsley

I-68 Westbound – Hazleton

  • Michelle Swineheart – Supervisor
  • Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound – Falling Waters

  • Vanessa Williamson – Supervisor
  • Kayla “Bess” Burns
  • Matthew Clopper

I-81 Northbound – Inwood

  • Debi Osborne  – Supervisor
  • Curtis Catlett
  • Dave Thomas