About Us

The West Virginia Tourism Office is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce led by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Tourism Office works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Agency Information

 

Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Tourism Office
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200

Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Media Sales Inquiries

Our advertising agency of record evaluates all media propoals, makes recommendations, and places buys on behalf of the Tourism Office. As such, all media proposals should be directed to WVTOPAIDMEDIA@BVK.COM and not Tourism Office staff.

 

Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Tourism Commissioner
Chelsea.A.Ruby@wv.gov

Kara N. Moore
Deputy Tourism Commissioner
Kara.N.Moore@wv.gov

Administrative Team

Anthony M. Woods
Director of Administration
Anthony.M.Woods@wv.gov

Georgie Davis
Administrative Assistant
Georgina.L.Davis@wv.gov

Partner Programs Team

Anna Plantz
Director, Partner Programs
Anna.M.Plantz@wv.gov

Alex Dudich
Cooperative Advertising Coordinator
Alexandria.V.Dudich@wv.gov

Debbie Snead
Partner Programs Assistant
Debra.J.Snead@wv.gov

Public Relations Team

Emily N. Hatfield
Director of Public Relations
Emily.N.Hatfield@wv.gov

Samantha Nygaard
External Communications Coordinator
Samantha.R.Nygaard@wv.gov 

Candace Nelson
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Candace.R.Nelson@wv.gov

Jaden Hardesty
Marketing Assistant
Jaden.C.Hardesty@wv.gov

Visitor Services Team

Sara Price
Director of Visitor Services
Sara.N.Price@wv.gov

Alex Burdette
Call Center Specialist
Alex.C.Burdette@wv.gov

Cliff Isaacs
Fulfillment Center Specialist
Clifton.H.Isaacs@wv.gov

Sandy Smith
Call Center Specialist
Sandy.M.Smith@wv.gov

Christina Fowler
Administrative Secretary
Christina.A.Fowler@wv.gov

 

Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound – White Sulphur Springs

  • Robin  Clower – Supervisor
  • Brenda Quick

I-64 Eastbound – Huntington

  • Gwen Noll – Supervisor
  • Mitzi Ellis
  • Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound – Williamstown

  • Deborah Florence – Supervisor
  • Bonita Mckimmie

I-70 Westbound –  Wheeling

  • Patti Hargleroad
  • Alex DeLorenzo
  • Suanne Graham

I-79 Southbound – Morgantown

  • Patricia Kinsley

I-68 Westbound – Hazleton

  • Michelle Swineheart – Supervisor
  • Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound – Falling Waters

  • Vanessa Williamson – Supervisor
  • Kayla “Bess” Burns
  • Matthew Clopper

I-81 Northbound – Inwood

  • Debi Osborne  – Supervisor
  • Curtis Catlett
  • Dave Thomas