Contact Us

The West Virginia Department of Tourism is led by an appointed Department Secretary and advised by a 15-member Tourism Advisory Council.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Department of Tourism works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Department of Tourism
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200
Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Cabinet Secretary
Chelsea.A.Ruby@wv.gov

Perri Bone
Executive Coordinator
Perri.K.Bone@wv.gov      

Administrative Team

Krysten Wolfe
Director of Administration
Krysten.A.Wolfe@wv.gov

Sarah Smithson
Accounting Coordinator
Sarah.E.Smithson@wv.gov

Christina Fowler
Office Assistant
Christina.A.Fowler@wv.gov

Corey Pierce
Accounting Coordinator
Corey.R.Pierce@wv.gov

Public Relations & Strategic Partnerships Team

Lauren Hough
Director of Public Relations & Strategic Partnerships
Lauren.Hough@wv.gov

Lindsey Funk
Public Relations Assistant
Lindsey.R.Funk@wv.gov

Destination Development Team

Ennis B. Smith
Director of Destination Development
Ennis.B.Smith

Amanda Legg
Grants and Incentives Coordinator
Amanda.N.Legg@wv.gov

Brenna Dugan
Organizational Communications Coordinator 
Brenna.C.Dugan@wv.gov

Visitors Services Team

Hillary Balding
Director of Visitor Services
Hillary.Balding@wv.gov

Corey VanBibber
Event Production Manager
Corey.D.VanBibber@wv.gov

Kara M. Gillenwater
Visitor Services Assistant
Kara.M.Gillenwater@wv.gov

Jacob Paxton
Fulfillment & Distribution Coordinator
Jacob.T.Paxton@wv.gov

Creative & Brand Strategies Team

Jill Howard
Director of Creative & Brand Strategies
Jill.V.Howard@wv.gov

Destiny Workman
Cooperative Advertising Coordinator
Destiny.S.Workman@wv.gov

Ralph May
Design & Advertising Coordinator
Ralph.E.May@wv.gov

Liz McCown
Design Coordinator
Elizabeth.L.McCown@wv.gov

Kaycee Lantz
Advertising Coordinator
Kaycee.E.Lantz@wv.gov

Marketing & Consumer Insights Team

Sarah Harmon
Director of Marketing & Consumer Insights
Sarah.G.Harmon@wv.gov

Kristian Davis
Marketing Coordinator
Kristian.N.Davis@wv.gov

Alex Conn
Digital Content Coordinator
Alex.D.Conn@wv.gov

Paige McElroy
Social Media Coordinator
Paige.M.Mcelroy@wv.gov


Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound – White Sulphur Springs
Robin Clower, Supervisor
Mitzi Ellis

I-64 Eastbound – Huntington
John McAlister, Supervisor
Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound – Williamstown
Michael Miller, Supervisor
Suzanne Milewski


I-79 Southbound – Morgantown
Jennifer Folio, Supervisor
Hunter Mugnano

I-68 Westbound – Hazleton
Michelle Swineheart, Supervisor
Kaitlyn Jenkins

I-81 Southbound – Falling Waters
Vanessa Williamson, Supervisor

I-81 Northbound – Bunker Hill
Curtis Catlett
Cassie Bolinger
Stephen Keefe