Contact Us

The West Virginia Department of Tourism is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce led by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Department of Tourism works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Department of Tourism
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200
Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Cabinet Secretary
[email protected]

Emily N. Hatfield
Deputy Secretary
[email protected]

Perri Bone
Executive Coordinator
[email protected]      

Administrative Team

Christina Fowler
Office Assistant
[email protected]

Destination Development Team

Ennis B. Smith
Director of Destination Development
[email protected]

Katie Light
Industry Partnerships Coordinator
[email protected]

Visitors Services Team

Hillary Balding
Director of Visitor Services
[email protected]

Corey Van Bibber
Event Production Manager
[email protected]

Kara M. Gillenwater
Visitor Services Assistant
[email protected]

Jacob Paxton
Fulfillment & Distribution Coordinator
[email protected]

Quentin Murphy
Research & Analytics Coordinator
[email protected]

Marketing & Public Relations Team

Jaden Hardesty
State Parks Marketing Manager
[email protected]

Kristian Davis
Marketing Coordinator
[email protected]

Jill Howard
Creative Director
[email protected]

Lauren Hough
Public Relations Manager
[email protected]

Lindsey Funk
Public Relations Assistant
[email protected]

Sarah Harmon
Content Marketing Manager
[email protected]

Destiny Workman
Cooperative Advertising Coordinator
[email protected]

Liz McCown
Design Assistant
[email protected]

Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound — White Sulphur Springs
Robin Clower, Supervisor
Mitzi Ellis

I-64 Eastbound — Huntington
Gwen Noll, Supervisor
Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound — Williamstown
Michael Miller, Supervisor
Suzanne Milewski

I-70 Westbound — Wheeling
Lesley Campbell, Supervisor
Patti Hargleroad

I-79 Southbound — Morgantown
Jennifer Folio, Supervisor
Hunter Mugnano

I-68 Westbound — Hazleton
Michelle Swineheart, Supervisor
Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound — Falling Waters
Vanessa Williamson, Supervisor
Elisabeth Duncan

I-81 Northbound — Inwood
Della Shepherd, Supervisor
Curtis Catlett
Dave Thomas