Contact Us

The West Virginia Department of Tourism is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce led by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Department of Tourism works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Department of Tourism
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200
Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Cabinet Secretary
Chelsea.A.Ruby@wv.gov

Perri Bone
Executive Coordinator
Perri.K.Bone@wv.gov      

Administrative Team

Krysten Wolfe
Director of Administration
Krysten.A.Wolfe@wv.gov

Richard Cravens
Accounting Coordinator
Richard.L.Cravens@wv.gov

Christina Fowler
Office Assistant
Christina.A.Fowler@wv.gov

Destination Development Team

Ennis B. Smith
Director of Destination Development
Ennis.B.Smith

Amanda Legg
Grants and Incentives Coordinator
Amanda.N.Legg@wv.gov

Visitors Services Team

Hillary Balding
Director of Visitor Services
Hillary.Balding@wv.gov

Corey Van Bibber
Event Production Manager
Corey.D.VanBibber@wv.gov

Kara M. Gillenwater
Visitor Services Assistant
Kara.M.Gillenwater@wv.gov

Jacob Paxton
Fulfillment & Distribution Coordinator
Jacob.T.Paxton@wv.gov

Quentin Murphy
Research & Analytics Coordinator
Quentin.J.Murphy@wv.gov

Brand Partnerships Team

Jaden Hardesty
Director of Brand Partnerships
Jaden.C.Hardesty@wv.gov

Destiny Workman
Cooperative Advertising Coordinator
Destiny.S.Workman@wv.gov

Kristian Davis
Marketing Coordinator
Kristian.N.Davis@wv.gov

Marketing & Public Relations Team

Jill Howard
Director of Marketing Jill.V.Howard@wv.gov

Ralph May
Design Coordinator
Ralph.E.May@wv.gov

Liz McCown
Design Coordinator
Elizabeth.L.McCown@wv.gov

Lauren Hough
Public Relations Manager
Lauren.Hough@wv.gov

Lindsey Funk
Public Relations Assistant
Lindsey.R.Funk@wv.gov

Sarah Harmon
Content Marketing Manager
Sarah.G.Harmon@wv.gov

Mikayla Hill
Social Media Coordinator
Mikayla.J.Hill@wv.gov


Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound — White Sulphur Springs
Robin Clower, Supervisor
Mitzi Ellis

I-64 Eastbound — Huntington
Gwen Noll, Supervisor
Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound — Williamstown
Michael Miller, Supervisor
Suzanne Milewski

I-70 Westbound — Wheeling
Lesley Campbell, Supervisor
Patti Hargleroad

I-79 Southbound — Morgantown
Jennifer Folio, Supervisor
Hunter Mugnano

I-68 Westbound — Hazleton
Michelle Swineheart, Supervisor
Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound — Falling Waters
Vanessa Williamson, Supervisor
Elisabeth Duncan

I-81 Northbound — Inwood
Della Shepherd, Supervisor
Curtis Catlett