Tourism Advisory Council

The Tourism Advisory Council is made up of tourism industry professionals appointed by the Governor and provides expertise on matters that are brought before the Council and raised by its members. The Council’s goal is to make the tourism industry as successful as possible across the state, and to provide advisory support to the West Virginia Department of Tourism.

The Tourism Advisory Council is governed by §5B-2I-7. “Tourism Advisory Council; members, appointment, and expenses.”

Tourism Advisory Council Members

James Bailey

Cabinet Secretary, WV Department of Commerce

Mitch Carmichael

Cabinet Secretary, WV Department of Economic Development

Randy Damron

Designee for Cabinet Secretary of the WV Department of Highways

Kara D. Dense

President and CEO, Greenbrier County CVB

Brian Helmick

President, Bright Enterprises INC.

John Klemish

Broker-In-Charge and Advisor to the President, Greenbrier Sporting Club

Jeffrey T. Lusk

Executive Director, Hatfield McCoy Regional Recreation Authority

Robert Peckenpaugh

President and CEO, Wheeling Park Commission

Audy M. Perry

Executive Director, Heritage Farm Foundation

Thomas Price

General Manager, Timberline Mountain WV

Dominique N. Ranieri, Esq.

Airport Director and CEO, West Virginia International Yeager Airport

Susan M. Riddle

President and CEO, Visit Mountaineer Country CVB

Lisa Strader

Director, Visit Southern WV

Sydney Weber

Manager, Honor and Harrison in Parkersburg

Laurel Ziemianski

Project Manager for Sustainable Buildings, Hill Top House Hotel

View Agency History

Upcoming & Recent Agendas

Tourism Advisory Council Meeting – April 18, 2024

Tourism Advisory Council Meeting – January 22, 2024

Approved Meeting Minutes

Tourism Advisory Workforce Committee – January 16, 2024

Tourism Advisory Economic Development Committee – December 15, 2023

Tourism Advisory Council Meeting – November 28, 2024

Tourism Advisory Council Meeting – September 12, 2023

Tourism Advisory Council Meeting – June 7, 2023